Area Overview

Washington County, Florida located in the northwestern part of the state of Florida, quietly nestled in the heart of the Florida Panhandle. The county is made up of the Cities of Chipley, Vernon, Wausau, Caryville, Ebro, and Greenhead. The area is well-known for its extensive history, heritage, untamed natural beauty, quaint towns, and Southern charm.